Allied Health Professionals - Students

 

AHPdietstudents   AHPmedimStudents   AHPphysioStudents   AHPsltStudents

 

At NHS Ayrshire & Arran we take pride in the quality of the undergraduate practice education we provide. Students opting to come here for a placement will have an enjoyable, worthwhile and informative experience.

We currently have agreements with the following universities to take students for clinical placements:

This site also provides detailed uni-professional student information that will be useful for you to access prior to commencing your placement within the health board.

  1. Nutrition & Dietetics
  2. Occupational therapy
  3. Orthoptics
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Medical Imaging
  6. Speech and Language Therapy

Should you have any queries or need more information, then please contact Ann-marie Anderson, the AHP Practice-based Education Facilitator for NHS Ayrshire & Arran. Ann-marie will be happy to answer your query or pass it on the relevant person. You can email Ann-marie as follows: ann-marie.anderson@aapct.scot.nhs.uk.

 

Key contacts within our board for undergraduate student education are:

AHP Practice Education Lead and Website contact

Ann-marie Anderson

ann-marie.anderson@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Physiotherapy

 

Georgie Garrick

Georgie.Garrick@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Occupational Therapy

 

Isabel Travers 

Isabel.Travers@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

SALT

 

Tracey Robertson

Tracy.Robertson@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

Medical Imaging

 

Fiona Ferguson

Georgina Howie

fiona.ferguson@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk

 

Orthoptics

 

Hazel McWhinnie

hazel.mcwhinnie@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk

 

Nutrition & Dietetics

Maureen Murray

Maureen.Murray@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk

 

Podiatry

 

Jane Niven

Jane.Niven@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

General information

General information

General AHP useful information relating to, accommodation, induction, evaluation and useful links can be accessed below:

 

 

Useful links: