AHP Student Accommodation

There is very limited accommodation available to students in NHS Ayrshire & Arran premises.

Should accommodation become available this cannot be confirmed until two weeks prior to the placement starting.  Requests relating to accommodation should be directed to:

Jacqueline Armstrong, email (Jacqueline.Armstrong2@aapct.scot.nhs.uk)

When emailing a request, it is advisable to copy in the Practice Placement Co-ordinator for your particular AHP profession.

Physiotherapy  George Garrick  george.garrick@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
Occupational Therapy Isabel Travers  Isabel.Travers@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
SALT  Tracey Robertson   Tracy.Robertson@aapct.scot.nhs.uk 
Medical Imaging 

Fiona Ferguson

Fiona.Ferguson@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk 
Orthoptics  Hazel McWhinniee Hazel.McWhinnie@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk 
Nutrition and Dietetics Maureen Murray  Maureen.Murray@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk 
Podiatry Jane Niven Jane.Niven@aapct.scot.nhs.uk 

When sourcing accommodation outwith the hospital then it is advisable to contact:

Ayrshire and Arran Tourist Board
0845 22 55 121
http://www.ayrshire-arran.com